From idea to consumer

Spitz stands out thanks to its extensive experience in designing and producing custom-made solutions, specifically adapted to individual customer requirements, for cooperation partners and companies in the food industry.

In doing so, nothing is impossible: Innovative product ideas are realised quickly, without complications and cost-efficiently based on our high level of expertise in this field. Spitz pools all stages in the value creation chain in the company, i.e. the product goes through the entire value creation path in-house from development to production to marketing.

 

Development in own lab

Following detailed market and competition analyses and the development of a product concept, the product is developed by highly qualified staff in the research and development department as well as in the in-house laboratory.

Using state-of-the-art industrial manufacturing equipment and various packaging options, the product is manufactured in a logistically refined system. Modern high-rise storage, assorted trays and pallets and detailed planning of the loading of the trucks ensure optimal process operation.

Spitz co-packing

 

Export

Spitz is located right in the centre of Austria and thus in the heart of Europe. In addition to our main markets within a radius of 500 kilometres, our products can be found in a total of 50 export markets. These include all of Europe, the Middle East, Africa and the USA. More than one million Spitz products are bought daily by customers all over the world.

Spitz quality

Spitz stands for 100% quality from Austria. All products, even those for export, are produced exclusively at the company's location in Upper Austria. The fact that quality is our chief premise is attested to by certifications such as the IFS Certificate, BRC Certificate and Bio Organic Austria.

More on quality

Von der Idee bis zum Konsumenten

Spitz zeichnet sich durch seine umfangreiche Erfahrung in der Konzeption und Produktion von maßgeschneiderten, spezifisch auf die Kundenbedürfnisse abgestimmten Lösungen für Kooperationspartner und Unternehmen im Lebensmittelbereich aus.

Nichts ist dabei unmöglich: Innovative Produktideen werden rasch, unkompliziert und kostengünstig mithilfe der hohen Kompetenz in diesem Bereich verwirklicht. Spitz bündelt sämtliche Schritte in der Wertschöpfungskette im Unternehmen, d.h. das Produkt durchläuft von der Entwicklung über die Produktion bis hin zur Vermarktung den gesamten Wertschöpfungsweg unternehmensintern.

 

Entwicklung im eigenen Labor

Nach detaillierten Markt- und Wettbewerbsanalysen und der Erarbeitung eines Produktkonzeptes wird das Produkt von hochqualifizierten Mitarbeitern in der Forschungs- und Entwicklungsabteilung sowie im unternehmensinternen Labor entwickelt.

Mit Hilfe modernster Anlagentechnik und verschiedenster Verpackungsmöglichkeiten wird das Produkt in einem logistisch ausgeklügelten System gefertigt. Moderne Hochregallager, sortierte Trays und Paletten und die bis ins Detail geplante Beladung der LKWs sorgen für einen optimierten Prozessablauf.

Spitz Co-Packing

 

Export

Spitz liegt mitten in Österreich und somit im Herzen Europas. Neben den Hauptmärkten im Umkreis von 500 Kilometern sind unsere Produkte insgesamt in 50 Exportmärkten zu finden. Hierzu zählen unter anderem ganz Europa, der Mittlere Osten, Afrika und die USA. Täglich werden mehr als eine Million Spitz-Produkte von Kunden in aller Welt gekauft.

Spitz Qualität

Spitz steht für 100%ige Qualität aus Österreich. Sämtliche Produkte, auch für den Export, werden ausschließlich am oberösterreichischen Firmenstandort hergestellt. Dass Qualität oberste Prämisse ist, belegen Zertifizierungen wie IFS-Zertifikat, BRC-Zertifikat und Bio Organic Austria. 

Mehr zu Qualität